Tyrael Christmas Tree Topper

making.tyrael.00

Have you ever been to Tal Rasha’s Tomb in the Canyon of the Magi? If that’s the case chances are you might have seen the character looking down at you from the top of the Christmas Tree. It’s the archangel Tyrael. He thanks you for his freedom but he expected you earlier…

For over a year I have thought about designing a Christmas tree angel in the shape of Tyrael from the computer game Diablo II.

making.tyrael.01

An artists wooden mannequin, a sword shaped letter opener…

making.tyrael.02

The hood required some sewing

making.tyrael.04

Lots of gold paper. Care to dance?

making.tyrael.04b

I designed the shapes for the pieces of golden paper on the computer. This is my belt design.

making.tyrael.05

We still need some better looking gloves…

making.tyrael.06

Tyrael’s wings attached and we’re done.

making.tyrael.07

Installed at the top of the silver fir I brought home yesterday. [click to enlarge]

2 thoughts on “Tyrael Christmas Tree Topper

  1. Thank you very much. I guess you can say it’s my own design more or less. Of course I’ve been looking at existing two dimensional art but I had to come up with my own ideas that was possible to create with just cloth and gold paper. =)

Kommentera

