Assamwise Gamgee and Snowdo Baggins

Assamwise.Gamgee.and.Snowdo.Baggins.1300
Maybe the two most important people during 2013

Mr Snowdo Baggins is of course the ringbearer. The ring is a keyring. The key is an encryption key to an encrypted hard drive with information oh so coveted by the burning Eye of Barad Dûr.

So why is Assamwise Gamgee – mr Snowdos loyal helper – important?

Let me quote the science fiction author Bruce Sterling:

It’s incredible to me that, among the eight zillion civil society groups on the planet that hate and fear spooks and police spies, not one of them could offer Snowden one shred of practical help, except for Wikileaks. This valiant service came from Julian Assange, a dude who can’t even pack his own suitcase without having a fit.

From the article The Equadorian Library by Bruce Sterling

2 thoughts on “Assamwise Gamgee and Snowdo Baggins

  1. Hej Gustav,
    Cathrine här. Jag hoppas att allt är bra med dig. Har du läst något av Stig Sæterbakken? Jag har precis börjat med Det onde øye, som verkar lovande. Jag är för övrigt helt insnöad på Jon Fosse; snart har jag läst 15 pjäser av honom. Fosse rekommenderas varmt!!! Har du något (bok)tips till mig?
    C

Kommentera

